East Harlem Online Discussion Forums  

Go Back   East Harlem Online Discussion Forums > Institutions > Schools - Public
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-23-2001, 03:42 PM

Wink Public Schools

My Junior High School years brings me many good memories. I attended PS80 and JHS 45 . When I graduated in 1965 I lost contact with all my friends. I attended Dodge Voc. HS and years later moved to Florida.

I would love to hear from my old friends from Wagner Projects, Nelson, Yvonne Plaza and Jack(who had a cus they called blue lips) I think he was Polish, Freddy who was half jamaica and half PR. We attend Coffee House at Elmedorf Protestant Church. Does anyone remember Rudy (born with polio) from 10 Paladino Ave? His father was Greek and his mom was PR. He lives in Surgis Michigan now. Not to computer lit. When I told him about this website he said to send his regards to everyone from Wagner.

I will always remember teachers like Mr. Walfish. He was a great teacher. what ever happen to Mr. Cregg, and Mr. Orna. If anyone has any info on the teachers of JHS45 please let me know.

mvalle621@aol.com

Last edited by marthadel : 12-03-2006 at 08:34 PM. Reason: updating my message
Old 05-23-2001, 06:08 PM
Administrator

Hi Martha!!

Congrats on making it here first. Hey, its was
your idea. Thanks for your contribution.

Why do I get the feeling that you public school kids had more fun than Catholic school kids. We couldn't pull any stunts on our teachers.

I bet you guys had better food too. What did you
get to eat in Public School?

By the way I graduated from grammar school about 6 years after you did, but since I was born in December and got left back in first grade, I am probably about your age. I was 15 when I left the 8th grade and turned 16 in 9th grade. Being born in December I missed the school deadline for entrance into first grade with most of my peers.