East Harlem Online Discussion Forums  

Go Back   East Harlem Online Discussion Forums > General > General Discussion
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-20-2002, 06:24 AM

Question I'm working on this community ? Is the word not disused ?

Hi everybody,
I am a French student and I work on the communities in New York. But I have to confess that it is really difficult to find a lot of things about it as I don't live there.
So I'm glad I've found this forum : maybe you can help me !
I would like to know first your general impression about East Harlem. Then, I'd like you to tell me what you think of the security, the economy and the culture ( arts, newspapers, language). How is East Harlem implied in the politic of New York ?
And, at last, if you think that there's a lot of segregation and if you think that officials are doing efforts so as to avoid it.
And don't you think that, added with racism, East Harlem is isolated ( because of segragation from other communities or because of his own will, maybe in order to save its culture...? )
Well, every views and judgements are accepted. Thanks a lot !!
tatiana
P.S : it would be good if someone tells me his own experience in there and if someone agrees to keep in touch with me so as to discuss more profoundly about it. Thank you again !
Old 11-20-2002, 04:11 PM

Bonjour, Frenchie

Je vous souhaite bien dans votre rassemblement d'études et information tentatives de. Je suis aussi un académique "clouté, t" de même qu'un étudiant de vie et apprécie la plupart des présentations de la vie dans une vie. Je dis cela de dire ceci: n'importe combien nous pensons que nous sommes maître de ce que nous pouvons et ne ferons pas, la vie toujours quelque chose de lancements à nos sentiers pour altérer notre, ou redirect notre direction, ou même comment nous atteignons notre destination désirée.